skip navigation

2023 ISL Honors

By SMASH, 11/22/23, 3:00PM EST


Five SMASH athletes recognized

Eight of thirteen 2023 All-ISL selections are current or former SMASH players!  The Independent School League is the largest conference affiliated within NEPSAC.  

BB&N and Milton Academy shared the league title with matching 10-1 records, with BB&N becoming the first three-time champion since the ISL incorporated girls volleyball in 2013. 

Kate Paquette '24, a five-season SMASH alum, was named league MVP.  Congratulations on a stellar prep career, Kate!

Athlete School Honor Team
Alicia Guo '24 Groton All-ISL SMASH 18s
Corinne Holness '25 BB&N All-ISL SMASH 17s
Katelyn Xue '26 Milton All-ISL SMASH 16s
Kailynn Zheng '26 Nobles All-ISL SMASH 16s
Erica Biner '25 BB&N HM SMASH 17s

ISL MVP Kate Paquette '24

All-ISL Corinne Holness '25